Sexy Covers and Holiday Muppets!

Stopped into a shop and couldn’t resist picking up a sealed comp. of Ohio Players’ early recordings.  I’d seen the funky baby-with-an-afro cover at a record show in Rochester more than five years ago but passed up the opportunity back then.  My Ohio Players album collection has grown substantially thanks to thrift stores in my old home town so this time I made sure I took it home.

Here’s my Ohio Players collection as of Nov 29th.

Ohio Players - The Best of the Early Years Vol 1 (sealed)

The Very Best of the Ohio Players

Ohio Players - Skin Tight

Ohio Players - Gold

Ohio Players - Honey

Ohio Players - Honey (inside)

Ohio Players - Fire

Ohio Players - Fire (inside)

Ohio Players - Jas Ay Lay Dee

Ohio Players - Jas Ay Lay Dee (inside)

Ohio Players - Angel

And I also brought home a holiday addition to my Jim Henson collection, which now includes 40 fantastic albums.   With the recent popularity of vinyl and the new Muppet movie in theaters, this album has been reissued and is being sold at your local mall (though likely without the poster included with my original copy.)  Let me know if you pick one up – I’m curious to see if it’s included.

John Denver & the Muppets - A Christmas Together (1979 w Poster)

Published in: on November 29, 2011 at 1:52 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://innerspacelabs.wordpress.com/2011/11/29/sexy-covers-and-holiday-muppets/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

