A Very Geeky Christmas

Merry Christmas everyone!  My holiday was filled with fun and surprises, and I’m excited to share a few of them with you here.

As many of you know I am a Pacman fanatic and own a sizable collection of original Pacman merchandise.  Below is a photo of just a portion of my collection.

A few of my Pacman collectibles

I even designed and applied a custom vinyl graphic to my car to show my Pacman pride.

Pacmobile

Earlier this season my girlfriend surprised me with some new Pacman merchandise – the energy drink and power pellet candy.

Pacman Bonus Fruit Energy Drink

Pacman Power Pellet Candy

And as soon as the holiday season came around, I unpacked my 2008 Hallmark Pacman Christmas ornament.

Pacman Hallmark ornament 2008

The Great Yellow One was the furthest thing from my brain on our trip to see family, until we stopped for food at a rest stop and I saw this in a crane machine.

Pacman crane machine

Sadly I was without change so we trucked on down the road.

To my astonishment, my brother read my mind and presented me with a UFO plush Pacman just like the one in the crane machine the next day!

I continued to dance a little jig when I received the following geeky gifts…

A Pacman “Hot Heads” oven mit

Pacman Oven Mit

funky Pacman Lounge Pants (from two different people!)

Pacman Lounge Pants

a custom-made Daft Punk cigarette case/business card holder

Daft Punk Cigarette Case

a Kryten bobblehead figure from Red Dwarf

Kryten bobblehead

and a :CueCat barcode scanner to help catalog all my albums.

:CueCat barcode scanner

I finished off the night tuning into the new Doctor Who Christmas Special.  What more could I possibly ask for!  Thanks to everyone who made Christmas so special, and have a happy new year!

Pacman doll

Published in: on December 27, 2010 at 1:10 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://innerspacelabs.wordpress.com/2010/12/27/a-very-geeky-christmas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

